It’s Been Awhile

It’s been way too long since I posted here. My life has been a whirlwind. First for such positive beautiful things. I took the time to immerse myself in my new lifestyle. A lot of things have changed. And I have been writing the whole time, it just hasn’t made it on here yet. But it will, slowly but surely over the next few weeks. I do a lot in a day, work, kids, thinking and organizing. But I miss this little space. Since I started here, many months ago, my confidence in my writing, and my body of work has increased exponentially from what it was. I feel like I am more able to express than I used to be. I’m liking the results, and I do believe that I will continue to throw my randomness around here. I don’t really get to do it anywhere else and it’s gotta go somewhere other than my head and my notebook. It’s probably going to be more poetry again for awhile, but after I’m caught up with that, I think I’m going to get back to essays and article writing more than I have for the past few years. I love to write essays and articles, and I don’t think it’s a waste of time because it helps me to reframe my thinking, and refresh my stance via other’s opinions. I miss the discourse of essay writing. I’ve decided that there are a lot of things in my life that get short changed. Writing is one of the few things I keep coming back to, just because I love it. I can do it anytime and anywhere, whenever the need and the mood strikes. I’m ready to challenge myself, try all the genres I haven’t tried yet. See what sticks.

About autophagicprocess

I am a student, a working mother of two, and a constant questioner of many things. I read prolifically, I write music, and think about philosophy a lot. This is my space to think about stuff, and save my writing. Autophagy is the process of burning away systems and processes that are unneccesary or harmful to the cell. That is my current process, and that's what I"m writing about. View all posts by autophagicprocess

Leave a comment